top of page

Meet Our Doctors

University Pain Clinic is dedicated to and focused on the diagnosis, treatment and management of patients with conditions resulting in chronic pain. We are committed to helping patients achieve their optimum functional ability and quality of life. This is done through the coordinated efforts of a specialized multidisciplinary team of professionals with extensive pain management training and treatment plans that are specifically tailored to the needs of the patient emphasizing quality individualized care.


University Pain Clinic understands the complex needs and problems associated with the treatment of chronic pain. We understand that chronic pain affects the person as a whole–physically, mentally, socially and economically.

Learn More About Our Doctors

Samir F. Fuleihan, MD


Dr. Fuleihan is a graduate of the American University of Beirut and completed his residency at Harvard Medical School. He is board certified with the American Board of Anesthesiology and the American Board of Pain Medicine. Dr. Fuleihan is a Clinical Professor at Wayne State University, School of Medicine as well as Michigan State University College of Osteopathic Medicine. His major areas of interest are in preemptive analgesia, sympathetic nerve blocks and treatment modalities for sympathetic mediated pain.


Mohamed Osman, MD


Dr. Osman is a graduate of Alexandria University School of Medicine and is board certified by the American Board of Anesthesiology, the American Board of Pain Management and the American Board of Pain Medicine. He was recognized as a Top 100 Detroit Physician in 2014 and is a member of the American Society of Anesthesiology, Michigan State Society of Anesthesiology, American Society of Interventional Pain Physicians and the American Pain Society. Dr. Osman’s specialty is neuropathic pain.

Ashraf Mohamed, MD


Dr. Mohamed is certified by the American Board of Neurology and Psychiatry, the American Board of Pain Medicine and the American Board of Headache Medicine. Dr. Mohamed was chosen by the International Associate of Healthcare Professionals as one of the leading physicians of the world in 2012 and awarded the Top 10 Doctor in the State by USA News 2012. He is also the recipient of the Patient’s Choice Award (2008-2014) and the Compassionate Doctor Award in 2014.

Steven Petrovas, MD

Dr. Petrovas earned his medical degree from Chicago Medical School, Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science in North Chicago. He completed his anesthesiology residency and pain medicine fellowship at Wayne State University, Detroit Medical Center in Detroit and is double board certified by the American Board of Anesthesiology. Dr. Petrovas’ clinical interests include neuromodulation and interventional procedures for the treatment of axial and radicular pain.

Sruthi Kondur, MD

Dr. Kondur is a graduate of Gandhi Medical College, India. Dr. Kondur completed her residency in Anesthesiology as well as a fellow-ship in Interventional Pain Medicine at Wayne State University, MI. She currently holds board certifications in Anesthesiology and Interventional Pain medicine. Dr. Kondur’s areas of interest include interventional therapies for chronic low back, neck and joint pain, CRPS and cancer-related pain to improve patient’s functional ability and quality of life.

Fadi Delly, MD

Dr. Delly is a graduate of Wayne State University School of Medicine and trained at WSU’s Detroit Medical Center in Neurology under the world renowned tutelage of Robert Lisak and Omar Khan. He was selected to serve as Chief Resident in Neurology for Detroit Medical Center and Wayne State University. Dr. Delly later completed fellowship training in Neurophysiology, providing

expertise in the management of epilepsy and neuromuscular disorders with added focus in the interpretation of electroencephalography (EEG) and electromyography (EMG). Dr. Delly later embarked on further training in chronic and acute pain management.

bottom of page